It’s been three years since The Strokes released their fifth album, Comedown Machine. Today, frontman, Julian Casablancas, announced that the band is dropping new music, an EP titled Future Present Past, on his monthly SiriusXMU radio show, “Culture Void.” He also premiered the first song of the three-track compilation, “OBLIVIUS.”

Recorded in Austin, Texas, and New York and produced by Gus Oberg, the EP also features unheard songs “Drag Queen” and “Threat of Joy,” and an “OBLIVIUS” remix by the band’s drummer, Fab Moretti. With Casablancas’ signature, sultry vocals and strong electric guitar riffs, their latest release “OBLIVIUS” is is both energising and laid-back in a way that only The Strokes could pull off.

The EP will be released next Friday and features the songs “Drag Queen” and “Threat of Joy”, as well as a remix of “OBLIVIUS” by Fab Moretti. You can listen to the new EP on Spotify, if you have an account, or below:


Categories: Music News