Spring is the time of renewal, rebirth and rejuvenation. And our favourite little music festival: Wolfkop Weekender: Power Flower Picnic 2019. Where flowers decorate the furthest corners of the valley, the citrus harvest nears its end and the first gentle rays of sun announce the end of a long, cold winter.

The bright glow also illuminates the lineup, as the organisers welcome several new faces to the stage over the long weekend of 20-24 September 2019.

Friday begins with Sexy Groovy Love head honcho, Chris De Vos playing his maiden Wolfkop set, whereafter our own Richard Marshall sets the mood in his own inimitable way for the arrival of our Friday headliner, the musical magus that is Culoe De Song.

Saturday begins with the trippy triumvirate of DanTempoRichard Marshall and Ivan Turanjanin who make up SteadyOn Soundsystem, easing you into a duo of debutantes: the disco stylings of local upstart JAY ME, followed by the spaced out headfunk of Johannesburg’s Vox Portent. Soft Touch Operation’s low slung electro paves the way for the four-hour journey of our headliner: maeve label boss and music raconteur The Drifter. Wolfkop favourite and one-half of EllevenKanan K7 returns to the late night Saturday slot, and TOY TOY‘s own Fabio flexes his considerable range for a two hour closer.

First timers dominate the Sunday proceedings as Cthulhu stirs your slumbers with her dub infused downtempo, followed by Cape Town’s Cody Losper and Johannesburg deep house maven, Avi Subban. Wolfkop resident Bruno Morphet takes on the Sunday closing slot for the first time ever with his carefully curated bag of surprises, whereafter the party moves to the boma as Slow Motion City takes the tempo down a notch and maybe, just maybe, a special guest decides to drift back for one last howl at the moon.

Keep a lock on their social media channels as they introduce more artists!


Want to win 2 tickets to Wolfkop Weekender Power Flower Picnic?

Simply like, share and tag a friend you want to take with you on the Competition post on our Facebook page.

Like our Faceboook page for extra entry.

Follow us and retweet on Twitter for extra entry.

Winners Announced Tuesday 17 September 2019 so keep an eye on our Facebook page for announcements.

Categories: Events Music Win